Skip to content Skip to navigation

Sexual Harassment Advisers

Stanford’s Sexual Harassment Advisers play an essential role in the university’s response to sexual harassment concerns. They are available to anyone in the Stanford community who seeks guidance about sexually harassing behavior or information about the University’s policy and procedures.

The advisers are authorized to receive complaints and will treat information discreetly and privately. For completely confidential resources, see the Resource Guide.

You may consult with an adviser outside your school or administrative unit. If the person you are trying to reach is unavailable, please contact the Sexual Harassment Policy Office, or select another adviser from the list.

Organization Name Position Phone Email
Athletics Andrea Alfano Assistant Director 725.0798 aalfano@stanford.edu
Athletics Patrick Dunkley Deputy Athletic Director 725.7655 pdunkley@stanford.edu
Athletics Beth Goode University Manager 725.2571 bgoode@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Charu Bhatia Director, Human Resources 724.6815 charub@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Suzanne Ferris Assistant VP, Human Resources 725.4319 sferris@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Vivian Lee Associate Director, Human Resources 724.7999 vmlee@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Jennie Munson Assistant Director, Human Resources 725.9598 jmunson2@stanford.edu
Dean of Research Marcia Elmer Human Resources Director 736.8265 melmer@stanford.edu
Dean of Research Saira Escoto Human Resources Manager 721.4103 sairac@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Laurette Beeson Assistant Dean & Associate Director 736.7088 lbeeson@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Sonya Forrester Assistant Dean 724.1801 sonya.forrester@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Christine Gibo-Crapps Assistant Dean 724.1718 cgibo@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Kenneth Y. Hsu Assistant Vice Provost and Director 723.8357 kyhsu@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Stacy Nojima Assistant Dean of Students 721.2328 snojima@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Chidel Onuegbu Assistant Dean 723.9938 conuegbu@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Enrique Caballero Human Resources Director 723.7256 ehuman@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Susan Klein-Rothschild Managing Director of Programs klein1@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Andrea Moore Associate Director, Human Resources 723.3012 moorean@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Courtney Gwyn Payne Director, Student Life Office 723.1955 cgpayne@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Prof. Zakary Tormala Professor 723.1892 ztormala@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Rick Watanabe Associate Director of Human Resources 724.6088 rwatanab@stanford.edu
Hoover Institution  Charnette Richard Assistant Director for Human Resources and Administrative Services 723.2052 cmrich@stanford.edu
Hoover Institution  Eric Thomas Wakin Director of Library and Archives 725.7750 wakin@stanford.edu
University Human Resources Jaime Alburger Human Resources Manager 724.6548 jalburger@stanford.edu
University Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Alex Gurza Associate Vice President, Employee & Labor Relations 721.4547 agurza@stanford.edu
University Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Ginny Laettner Employee & Labor Relations Specialist 498.2405 glaet@stanford.edu
University Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Carla McCormack Employee and Labor Relations Specialist 724.5187 cmccorma@stanford.edu
University Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Eileen ORourke Employee and Labor Relations Director 721.2987 orourke@stanford.edu
University Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Phung Truong Employee and Labor Relations Specialist 723.4083 phtruong@stanford.edu
University Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Linda Usoz Employee and Labor Relations Director 498.4813 lusoz@stanford.edu
University Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Mark Zunich Employee and Labor Relations Director 498.8596 mzunich@stanford.edu
Land, Buildings and Real Estate Edgard Obando Human Resources Manager 498.8285 eobando@stanford.edu
Land, Buildings and Real Estate Al Roa Human Resources Manager 723.4376 aroa@stanford.edu
Land, Buildings and Real Estate Caroline Song Director, Human Resources 725.7094 csong5@stanford.edu
Land, Buildings and Real Estate Lily Sprinkles Human Resources Manager 498.9735 lilysprinkles@stanford.edu
Libraries and Stanford Press  Gary Harris Associate Director, Human Resources 736.0729 garyh@stanford.edu
Libraries and Stanford Press  Gabrielle Karampelas Director, Communications & Development 497.4414 gkaram@stanford.edu
Libraries and Stanford Press  Catalina Rodriguez Jara Director of Human Resources 723.8257 cjara@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Leona Bassi Associate Director, Human Resources 725.4342 leona.bassi@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Austen Creger Human Resources Manager, Medical Development Center 724.1542 acreger@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Barbara Pugliese Chief Financial Officer 723.1368 bpugliese@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Wendy Steele Associate Director, Human Resources 725.1658 wsteele@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Holly Villar Executive Director, Strategic Talent Management 497.2798 hollyv@stanford.edu
Office of Postdoctoral Affairs Sofie Kleppner Associate Dean 725.5075 kleppner@stanford.edu
Office of President & Provost  Chris Yam Human Resources Manager 725.7518 cyam@stanford.edu
Office of Public Affairs Maria Eugenia Smith Director of Finance and Administration 683.5716 mariaeugenia_smith@stanford.edu
Bing Overseas Studies  Adrian Doyle Assoc. Director, Student & Academic Services 802.299.6299 addoyle@stanford.edu
Bing Overseas Studies  Shawna Knauff Associate Vice Provost, Executive Director 721.6511 sknauff@stanford.edu
Public Safety Jamie Scalero Administrative Services Manager 723.4928 scalero@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Leslie Anne Bello Senior Human Resources Business Partner lesley.bello@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Emma Gordon Senior Director of Organizational Learning and Development 725.4511 egordon@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Ann Marie Musto Executive Director of Human Resources 725.7415 ammusto@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Rania Perry Senior HR Business Partner 723.5959 rperry2@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Chantel Rolen Human Resources Business Partner crolen@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Hilda Gabriela Ruiz Senior Human Resources Business Partner 724.7650 hildar@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Conference Services  Phil Gin Executive Director, Stanford Conferences 723.3127 pgin@stanford.edu
Residential Education Dr. Lisa De La Cruz-Caldera Interim Associate Dean and Lead Residence Dean 454.9120 lisadlc@stanford.edu
Residential Education Klarese Donnelly Residence Dean 391.8682 klarese@stanford.edu
Residential Education John Giammalva Residence Dean 736.1752 j.giammalva@stanford.edu
Residential Education Darrell Gus Green Residence Dean dgreen3@stanford.edu
Residential Education Emma Joy (EJ) Madarasz Residence Dean 850.1298 madarasz@stanford.edu
Residential Education Bianca Ortiz Assistant Dean 562.201.8870 bortiz@stanford.edu
Residential Education David Rice Residence Dean 250.6550 ddrice@stanford.edu
Residential Education Michelle Voigt Residence Dean 725.3311 mvoigt@stanford.edu
Residential Education Laura Wheeler Residence Dean 415.860.9704 wheelerl@stanford.edu
Residential Education Sunny Zhang Residence Dean 798.4476 szhang06@stanford.edu
School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences Prof. Jef Caers Professor of Geological Sciences 723.1774 jcaers@stanford.edu
School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences Sue Crutcher Associate Dean for Human Resources & Faculty Affairs 724.1535 crutcher@stanford.edu
School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences Prof. Scott Fendorf Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 723.5238 fendorf@stanford.edu
School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences Ann Marie Pettigrew Assistant Director, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources 723.6117 ampetti@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Education  Priscilla Fiden Associate Dean for Administration 533.7590 pfiden@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Education  Prof. Teresa LaFromboise Professor of Education 723.1202 lafrom@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Dario Albiar-Carmona Human Resources Manager 736.9881 rdac@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Scott Calvert Sr. Associate Dean for Administration 736.7755 scalvert@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Erin Campbell Human Resources Manager 724.9258 ecampb01@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Kirsti Copeland Associate Dean of Student Affairs 721.6216 kbc@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Nhu Do Human Resources Manager 721-3939 nhudo@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Prof. Sarah Heilshorn Associate Professor, Materials Science and Engineering 725.5090 heilshorn@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Prof. Thomas Kenny Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs 725.9210 kenny@cdr.stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Ember Pickands Human Resources Director 518.505.9815 ember@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Cindy Cho Human Resources Manager 725.8836 cindyly@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Sumitra Krishnan Chief Human Resources Officer 723.5453 sumitrak@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Brad Salters Senior Human Resources Manager 723.0026 salters@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Renee Sombilon Human Resources Manager 723.9259 sombilon@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Amber Washington Human Resources Manager 725.1833 triplett@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Susie Weersing Associate Dean, Graduate and Undergraduate Studies 723.1205 weersing@stanford.edu
School of Law  Angela Antia Associate Director, Human Resources 725.7020 aarroyo@stanford.edu
School of Law  Prof. Juliet Brodie Professor (Teaching) 724.6346 jmbrodie@law.stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Cori Bossenberry Assistant Dean of Human Resources 725.5141 corib@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Paul Chichester Employee Relations Specialist 498.0742 paulchi@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Dawn Freeman Employee & Labor Relations Business Partner 725.8608 Dawn.Freeman@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Dawn Harker Whiting Employee Labor and Relations Specialist 725.4204 dwhiting@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Susan Hoerger Deputy Director Human Resources, Director of Human Resources Compliance 723.1743 shoerger@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Rosemary Monroe Senior Employee Relations Representative 726.1424 rmonroe1@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Kevin Moody Associate Dean, Human Resources kevin.moody@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Rovina Suri Employee Relations Specialist & Human Resources Manager 723.5277 rovina@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Prof. Linda Boxer Professor of Hematology and Vice Dean, School of Medicine 724.6966 lboxer@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Usha Chhiba Clinical Division Manager, Obstetrics & Gynecology ushac@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Magali Fassiotto Assistant Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity 723.6078 magali.fassiotto@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Prof. Cheryl Gore-Felton Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences 725.5593 cgore@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Dr. Aida Habtezion Associate Professor of Medicine (Gastroenterology and Hepatology) aida.habtezion@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Prof. Janice Lowe Clinical Professor of Pediatrics 725.8314 jlowe@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Mijiza Sanchez Associate Dean, Office of Medical Student Affairs 497.9594 mijizamsanchez@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Inderjit Singh Director of Finance & Administration, Biochemistry 723.6163 indy.singh@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Dr. John Sunwoo Professor in the School of Medicine (OHNS/Head & Neck Surgery Divisions) sunwoo@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Bryant Wong Director of Finance & Administration, Ophthalmology 736.9262 bwong2@stanford.edu
SLAC  Prof. Risa Wechsler Associate Professor of Particle Physics and Astrophysics 926.3621 rwechsler@stanford.edu
SLAC  Bryant Welch Human Resources Manager 926.8505 bwelch@slac.stanford.edu
SLAC  Angelica Woodward Employee and Labor Relations Specialist 926.3471 woodward@slac.stanford.edu
Office of the VP for the Arts Rachel Bernardo Human Resources Manager 497.0551 rbern@stanford.edu
Office of the VP for the Arts Elisa Gomez-Hird Human Resources & Operations Associate 736.4087 elisagh@stanford.edu
Stanford Management Company Maria Mills Human Resources Manager 721.1142 maria.mills@stanford.edu
The Women's Center Faith Kazmi Director of the Women’s Center and Student Affairs Officer 724.2304 faithk@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Graduate Education Blanca Virrey Associate Director, Educational Programs & Operations 736.9794 bevirrey@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Student Affairs Rachel Aumann Assistant Dean, Student Life Office 721.2328 rvaumann@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Student Affairs Gretchen Fuentes Senior Human Resources Manager 725.1658 GretchenFuentes@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education (VPUE) Laura David Human Resources Director 736.1775 ldavid1@stanford.edu