Skip to content Skip to navigation

Sexual Harassment Advisers

Stanford’s Sexual Harassment Advisers play an essential role in the university’s response to sexual harassment concerns. They are available to anyone in the Stanford community who seeks guidance about sexually harassing behavior or information about the University’s policy and procedures.

The advisers are authorized to receive complaints and will treat information discreetly and privately. For completely confidential resources, see the Resource Guide.

You may consult with an adviser outside your school or administrative unit. If the person you are trying to reach is unavailable, please contact the Sexual Harassment Policy Office, or select another adviser from the list.

Organization Name Position Phone Email
Athletics Patrick Dunkley Deputy Athletic Director 725.7655 pdunkley@stanford.edu
Athletics Beth Goode University Manager 725.2571 bgoode@stanford.edu
Athletics Caroline Song Human Resources Manager 725.5144 csong5@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Jennifer Mallon Brown Human Resources Manager 725.3701 jmallon@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Suzanne Ferris Director of Human Resources 725.4319 sferris@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Dawn Freeman Human Resources Manager 736.9751 freemand@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Nancy Shearer Senior HR Manager/Talent Management & OD/OE 723.7799 nshearer@stanford.edu
Dean of Research  Marcia Elmer Human Resources Manager 736.8265 melmer@stanford.edu
Dean of Research  Maria Li Human Resources Manager 725.4018 mariali@stanford.edu
Dean of Research , Graduate School of Business  Mary Ottman Associate Director of Human Resources 725.5442 mottman@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Laurette Beeson Assistant Dean 736.7088 lbeeson@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Christine Gibo-Crapps Assistant Dean cgibo@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Andy Hernandez Assistant Dean 723.9938 A.Hernandez@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Shannon Hobbs Assistant Dean 721.2265 shobbs6@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Kenneth Y. Hsu Assistant Vice Provost and Director of Graduate Life Office 723.8357 kyhsu@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Kimberly James Assistant Dean 724.1801 kajames@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Cherie Belvel Associate Director of Human Resources 725.5996 cbelvel@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Tony Holland Director of Information Technology Support & Academic Technology Services 723.4433 tholland@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Scott Levoy Director of Human Resources 723.7256 slevoy@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Tom MacRae Associate Director of Human Resources 723.3012 Tom.MacRae@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Prof. Margaret Neale Professor of Business 723.8198 maneale@stanford.edu
Dean of Research , Graduate School of Business  Mary Ottman Associate Director of Human Resources 725.5442 mottman@stanford.edu
Hoover Institution  Helen Corrales Human Resources Officer 723.2052 helen.corrales@stanford.edu
Human Resources Angelina Ruggiero Human Resources Manager 721.1366 aruggiero@stanford.edu
Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Gayle Saxton Associate Vice President, Employee and Labor Relations 721.1051 gsaxton@stanford.edu
LBRE; Public Safety; Risk Management; OTL  Hope Broadus Human Resources Director 723.5453 hbroadus@stanford.edu
LBRE; Public Safety; Risk Management; OTL  Elizabeth Wolffe Human Resources Manager 725.7094 ewolffe@stanford.edu
Libraries and Stanford Press  Gary Harris Human Resources Manager 736.0729 garyh@stanford.edu
Libraries and Stanford Press  Catalina Rodriguez Director of Human Resources 723.8257 cjara@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Leona Bassi Human Resources Manager 725.4342 leona.bassi@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Austen Creger Human Resources Manager 724.1542 acreger@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Allison Hecimovich Director of Human Resources 725.6700 hecimovich@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Eileen ORourke Associate Director, Human Resources 725.4273 orourke@stanford.edu
Office of Postdoctoral Affairs Sofie Kleppner Assistant Dean 725.5075 kleppner@stanford.edu
Office of President & Provost  Chris Yam Human Resources Manager 725.2092 cyam@stanford.edu
Overseas Studies  David Boyer Associate Director 723.8808 david.boyer@stanford.edu
Overseas Studies  Irene Kennedy Associate Vice President and Executive Director 723.0743 imk@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Lorraine Barrera Senior Human Resources Manager 724.7650 lbarrer2@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Emma Gordon Senior Director of Organizational Learning and Development 725.4511 egordon@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Ann Marie Musto Executive Director of Human Resources 725.7415 ammusto@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Rania Perry Human Resources Manager 421.1112 rperry2@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Charnette Richard Training & Development Specialist 723.0917 cmrich@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Brad Salters Human Resources Manager 497.9382 salters@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Conference Services  Phil Gin Executive Director of Stanford Conferences 723.3127 pgin@stanford.edu
School of Earth Sciences  Amy Balsom Senior Associate Dean of Finance & Administration 723.9365 amyb@stanford.edu
School of Earth Sciences  Sue Crutcher Associate Dean for Human Resources & Faculty Affairs 724.1535 crutcher@stanford.edu
School of Earth Sciences  Margot Gerritsen Assoc. Professor of Energy Resources Engineering; by courtesy: Mechanical, Civil & Environmental Engineering 725.2727 margot.gerritsen@stanford.edu
School of Earth Sciences  Roni Holeton Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs 721.3383 roni@stanford.edu
School of Earth Sciences  Lauren M. Nelson Department Manager, Geophysics 723.3715 lmnelson@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Education  Priscilla Fiden Assistant Dean for Staff, Facilities and Faculty Affairs 533.7590 pfiden@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Education  Teresa LaFromboise Professor of Education 723.1202 lafrom@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Scott Calvert Sr. Associate Dean for Administration 736.7755 scalvert@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Rita Hernandez Human Resources Manager 736.9881 rhernandez@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Marian Naaf Human Resources Director 723.8145 mnaaf@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Brad Osgood Professor of Electrical Engineering &, by courtesy, Education. Sr. Assoc. Dean for Student Affairs, Sch. of Engineering 723.4002 osgood@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Laura Carstensen Professor of Psychology 725.0347 llc@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Rene Cortinaz Human Resources Manager 723.0226 cortinaz@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Adam Daniel Sr. Associate Dean for Finance and Administration 723.4472 ardaniel@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Renee Sombilon Human Resources Manager 723.9259 sombilon@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Amber Washington Human Resources Manager 725.1833 triplett@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Susie Weersing Associate Dean, Graduate and Undergraduate Studies 723.1205 weersing@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Cory Zion Geisler Director of Human Resources 723.0722 cgeisler@stanford.edu
School of Law  Angela Arroyo Human Resources Manager 725.7020 aarroyo@stanford.edu
School of Law  Prof. Juliet Brodie Professor (Teaching) 724.6346 jmbrodie@law.stanford.edu
School of Law  Cathy Glaze Associate Dean, Student Affairs 723.6203 cglaze@stanford.edu
School of Law  Jennifer Leavitt Trimble Director of Human Resources 723.3574 jtrimble@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Cori Bossenberry Associate Dean of Human Resources 725.5141 corib@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Donna Fullington Senior Employee & Labor Relations Specialist 498.6774 donnasu@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Susan Hoerger Deputy Director Human Resources, Director of Human Resources Compliance 723.1743 shoerger@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Rosemary Monroe Senior Employee Relations Representative 726.1424 rmonroe1@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Susan Smith Senior Employee Relations Specialist 725.8608 susmith@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Rovina Suri Employee Relations Specialist & Human Resources Manager 723.5277 rovina@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Dawn Whiting Employee Labor and Relations Specialist 725.4204 dwhiting@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Prof. Linda Boxer Professor of Hematology 724.6966 lboxer@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Prof. James Brooks Professor of Urology 723.4200 jdbrooks@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Prof. Maurice I. Druzin Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology 725.8617 druzin@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Prof. Sherry Wren Professor of Surgery 852.3461 swren@stanford.edu
SLAC  Chris Bloyer Human Resources Manager 926.6250 cbloyer@stanford.edu
SLAC  Christine Green Employee Relations & Organizational Development Specialist 926.3585 cgreen2@stanford.edu
SLAC  Prof. Joanne Hewett Professor of Particle Physics and Astrophysics 926.4424 hewett@slac.stanford.edu
SLAC  Eric Shupert-Nadig Human Resources Manager 926.3518 eshupert@stanford.edu
Stanford Management Company Maryann McLaughlin Director of Human Resources 721.1859 maryannm@stanford.edu
Stanford Management Company Maria Mills Human Resources Manager 721.1142 maria.mills@stanford.edu
The Women's Center Faith Kazmi Director of the Women’s Center and Student Affairs Officer 724.2304 faithk@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Graduate Education Pat Cook Acad Research & Program Officer 723.4210 patcook@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Graduate Education Blanca Virrey Assistant Director, Educational Programs & Finance 736.9794 bevirrey@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Student Affairs Rachel Aumann Assistant Dean, Student Life Office 776.6096 rvaumann@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Student Affairs Chris Griffith Assistant Vice Provost 723.9929 griffith@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Student Affairs Faith Kazmi Student Affairs Officer 724.2304 faithk@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Student Affairs Wendy Steele Sr. Human Resources Manager 725.1658 wsteele@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education (VPUE) Laura David Human Resources Director 736.1775 ldavid1@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Sean Bogle Residence Dean 725.2054 sbogle@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Carolus Brown Residence Dean 498.4986 carolusb@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Lisa De La Cruz-Caldera Residence Dean 723.0960 lisadlc@stanford.edu
Residence Deans John Giammalva Residence Dean 736.1752 j.giammalva@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Danielle Masuda Assistant Dean 724.3159 dmasuda@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Justin Neiman Residence Dean 725.2488 jneiman@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Michelle Voigt Residence Dean 725.3311 mvoigt@stanford.edu