Skip to content Skip to navigation

Sexual Harassment Advisers

Stanford’s Sexual Harassment Advisers play an essential role in the university’s response to sexual harassment concerns. They are available to anyone in the Stanford community who seeks guidance about sexually harassing behavior or information about the University’s policy and procedures.

The advisers are authorized to receive complaints and will treat information discreetly and privately. For completely confidential resources, see the Resource Guide.

You may consult with an adviser outside your school or administrative unit. If the person you are trying to reach is unavailable, please contact the Sexual Harassment Policy Office, or select another adviser from the list.

Organization Name Position Phone Email
Athletics Patrick Dunkley Deputy Athletic Director 725.7655 pdunkley@stanford.edu
Athletics Beth Goode University Manager 725.2571 bgoode@stanford.edu
Athletics Shawna McManus Human Resources Manager 725.5144 smcmanus@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Charu Bhatia Associate Director, Human Resources 724.6815 charub@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Suzanne Ferris Assistant VP, Human Resources 725.4319 sferris@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Jennifer Freitas Human Resources Manager 798.9953 jfreitas@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Vivian Lee Associate Director, Human Resources 724.7999 vmlee@stanford.edu
Business Affairs Christine OKeeffe Associate Director, Human Resources 723.7799 cokeeffe@stanford.edu
Dean of Research Jaime Alburger Program and Human Resources Manager 723.8789 jalburger@stanford.edu
Dean of Research Marcia Elmer Human Resources Director 736.8265 melmer@stanford.edu
Dean of Research Saira Escoto Human Resources Manager 721.4103 sairac@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Laurette Beeson Assistant Dean & Associate Director 736.7088 lbeeson@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Angela Esquivel Assistant Dean 721.2265 angelace@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Sonya Forrester Assistant Dean 724.1801 sonya.forrester@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Christine Gibo-Crapps Assistant Dean 724.1718 cgibo@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Kenneth Y. Hsu Assistant Vice Provost and Director 723.8357 kyhsu@stanford.edu
Graduate Life Office Chidel Onuegbu Assistant Dean 723.9938 conuegbu@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Scott Levoy Director of Human Resources 723.7256 slevoy@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Tom MacRae Associate Director of Human Resources 723.3012 Tom.MacRae@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Courtney Gwyn Payne Director, Student Life Office 723.1955 cgpayne@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Vatsala Sarathy Manager, Executive Education Program 721.1113 vatsala@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Business  Prof. Zakary Tormala Professor of Marketing 723.1892 ztormala@stanford.edu
Hoover Institution  Charnette Richard Assistant Director for Human Resources and Administrative Services 723.2052 cmrich@stanford.edu
Hoover Institution  Eric Thomas Wakin Director of Library and Archives 725.7750 wakin@stanford.edu
Human Resources Angelina Ruggiero Human Resources Manager 721.1366 aruggiero@stanford.edu
Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Rachel Bernardo Employee and Labor Relations Specialist rbern@stanford.edu
Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Alex Gurza Associate Vice President, Employee & Labor Relations 721.4547 agurza@stanford.edu
Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Eileen ORourke Employee and Labor Relations Director 721.2987 orourke@stanford.edu
Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Phung Truong Employee and Labor Relations Specialist 723.4083 phtruong@stanford.edu
Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Linda Usoz Employee and Labor Relations Director 498.4813 lusoz@stanford.edu
Human Resources Employee & Labor Relations Services  Mark Zunich Employee and Labor Relations Director 498.8596 mzunich@stanford.edu
LBRE  Al Roa Human Resources Manager 723.4376 aroa@stanford.edu
LBRE  Caroline Song Human Resources Manager 725.7094 csong5@stanford.edu
Libraries and Stanford Press  Gary Harris Associate Director, Human Resources 736.0729 garyh@stanford.edu
Libraries and Stanford Press  Catalina Rodriguez Jara Director of Human Resources 723.8257 cjara@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Leona Bassi Associate Director, Human Resources 725.4342 leona.bassi@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Austen Creger Human Resources Manager 724.1542 acreger@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Allison Hecimovich Director of Human Resources 725.6700 hecimovich@stanford.edu
Office of Development; Alumni Association  Wendy Steele Associate Director, Human Resources 725.1658 wsteele@stanford.edu
Office of Postdoctoral Affairs Sofie Kleppner Associate Dean 725.5075 kleppner@stanford.edu
Office of President & Provost  Chris Yam Human Resources Manager 725.7518 cyam@stanford.edu
Office of Public Affairs Maria Eugenia Smith Director of Finance and Administration 683.5716 mariaeugenia_smith@stanford.edu
Overseas Studies  Shawna Knauff Associate Director for Student and Academic Services 721.6511 sknauff@stanford.edu
Public Safety Jamie Scalero Administrative Services Manager 723.4928 scalero@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Emma Gordon Senior Director of Organizational Learning and Development 725.4511 egordon@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Andrea Moore Senior Human Resources Business Partner 814.4084 moorean@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Ann Marie Musto Executive Director of Human Resources 725.7415 ammusto@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Rania Perry Assistant Director, Employee Relations 723.5959 rperry2@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Sarah Ray Senior Human Resources Business Partner 723.9440 sarahray@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Hilda Gabriela Ruiz Senior Human Resources Business Partner 724.7650 hildar@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Enterprises Jenifer Wantuck Assistant Director of Human Resources 444.0926 jwantuck@stanford.edu
Residential and Dining Conference Services  Phil Gin Executive Director, Stanford Conferences 723.3127 pgin@stanford.edu
School of Earth Sciences  Amy Balsom Senior Associate Dean of Finance & Administration 723.9365 amyb@stanford.edu
School of Earth Sciences  Prof. Jef Caers Professor of Geological Sciences 723.1774 jcaers@stanford.edu
School of Earth Sciences  Sue Crutcher Associate Dean for Human Resources & Faculty Affairs 724.1535 crutcher@stanford.edu
School of Earth Sciences  Prof. Scott Fendorf Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 723.5238 fendorf@stanford.edu
School of Earth Sciences  Lauren M. Nelson Director of Administration & Finance, Geological Sciences 723.3715 lmnelson@stanford.edu
School of Earth Sciences  Ann Marie Pettigrew Assistant Director, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources 723.6117 ampetti@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Education  Priscilla Fiden Associate Dean for Administration 533.7590 pfiden@stanford.edu
Graduate School of Education  Prof. Teresa LaFromboise Professor of Education 723.1202 lafrom@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Scott Calvert Sr. Associate Dean for Administration 736.7755 scalvert@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Kirsti Copeland Associate Dean of Student Affairs 721.6216 kbc@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Martha Escalera Office of Student Affairs Administration Manager 721.6862 marthae@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Prof. Sarah Heilshorn Associate Professor, Materials Science and Engineering 725.5090 heilshorn@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Rita Hernandez Human Resources Manager 736.9881 rhernandez@stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Prof. Thomas Kenny Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs 725.9210 kenny@cdr.stanford.edu
School of Engineering  Marian Naaf Human Resources Director 723.8145 mnaaf@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Hope Broadus Human Resources Director 723.5453 hbroadus@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Prof. Laura Carstensen Professor of Psychology 725.0347 llc@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Cindy Cho Human Resources Manager 725.8836 cindyly@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Brad Salters Senior Human Resources Manager 723.0026 salters@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Renee Sombilon Human Resources Manager 723.9259 sombilon@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Amber Washington Human Resources Manager 725.1833 triplett@stanford.edu
School of Humanities & Sciences Susie Weersing Associate Dean, Graduate and Undergraduate Studies 723.1205 weersing@stanford.edu
School of Law  Angela Antia Associate Director, Human Resources 725.7020 aarroyo@stanford.edu
School of Law  Prof. Juliet Brodie Professor (Teaching) 724.6346 jmbrodie@law.stanford.edu
School of Law  Jennifer Leavitt Trimble Director of Human Resources 723.3574 jtrimble@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Cori Bossenberry Associate Dean of Human Resources 725.5141 corib@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Dawn Freeman Employee & Labor Relations Business Partner 725.8608 Dawn.Freeman@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Donna Fullington Senior Employee & Labor Relations Specialist 498.6774 donnasu@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Susan Hoerger Deputy Director Human Resources, Director of Human Resources Compliance 723.1743 shoerger@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Rosemary Monroe Senior Employee Relations Representative 726.1424 rmonroe1@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Rovina Suri Employee Relations Specialist & Human Resources Manager 723.5277 rovina@stanford.edu
School of Medicine Human Resource Group  Dawn Whiting Employee Labor and Relations Specialist 725.4204 dwhiting@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Prof. Linda Boxer Professor of Hematology and Vice Dean, School of Medicine 724.6966 lboxer@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Prof. James Brooks Professor of Urology 723.4200 jdbrooks@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Usha Chhiba Clinical Division Manager, Obstetrics & Gynecology ushac@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Magali Fassiotto Assistant Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity 723.6078 magali.fassiotto@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Prof. Cheryl Gore-Felton Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences 725.5593 cgore@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Prof. Janice Lowe Clinical Professor of Pediatrics 725.8314 jlowe@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Judith Ned Assistant Dean of MD Admissions 723.4462 jned@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Mijiza Sanchez Associate Dean, Office of Medical Student Affairs 497.9594 mijizamsanchez@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Inderjit Singh Director of Finance & Administration, Biochemistry 723.6163 indy.singh@stanford.edu
School of Medicine  Bryant Wong Director of Finance & Administration, Ophthalmology 736.9262 bwong2@stanford.edu
SLAC  Chris Bloyer Human Resources Manager 926.6250 cbloyer@stanford.edu
SLAC  Michelle Leahy Human Resources Manager 926.2358 mleahy@slac.stanford.edu
SLAC  Prof. Risa Wechsler Associate Professor of Particle Physics and Astrophysics 926.3621 rwechsler@stanford.edu
SLAC  Angelica Woodward Employee and Labor Relations Specialist 926.3471 woodward@slac.stanford.edu
Stanford Arts Angelina Ruggiero Human Resources Manager 721.1366 aruggiero@stanford.edu
Stanford Management Company Maria Mills Human Resources Manager 721.1142 maria.mills@stanford.edu
The Women's Center Faith Kazmi Director of the Women’s Center and Student Affairs Officer 724.2304 faithk@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Graduate Education Blanca Virrey Associate Director, Educational Programs & Operations 736.9794 bevirrey@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Student Affairs Rachel Aumann Assistant Dean, Student Life Office 721.2328 rvaumann@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Student Affairs Gretchen Fuentes Senior Human Resources Manager 725.1658 GretchenFuentes@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Student Affairs Chris Griffith Associate Vice Provost 723.9929 griffith@stanford.edu
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education (VPUE) Laura David Human Resources Director 736.1775 ldavid1@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Carolus Brown Residence Dean 498.4986 carolusb@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Dr. Lisa De La Cruz-Caldera Lead Residence Dean 454.9120 lisadlc@stanford.edu
Residence Deans John Giammalva Residence Dean 736.1752 j.giammalva@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Staci Gunner Residence Dean 529.5053 sdgunner@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Justin Neiman Residence Dean 725.2488 jneiman@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Leigh Thiedeman Residence Dean 724.3159 leight@stanford.edu
Residence Deans Michelle Voigt Residence Dean 725.3311 mvoigt@stanford.edu